You are here
Home > NEWS > At inauguration, Buhari charges new ministers on service

At inauguration, Buhari charges new ministers on service

President Muhammadu Buhari has inaugurated his cabinet today, Wednesday, August 21, 2019, charging them to improve on his administration’s achievements in his first term.

He challenged to improve on what the administration had achieved in the first four years.

Buhari told the ministers to avoid their differences hinder the performance, directing them to cooperate and coordinate their activities so that government could achieve its goals for the country’s development.

He said they should work with their permanent secretaries and heads of agencies in their different ministries so that the administration can achieve its developmental goals for the benefit of Nigeria and Nigerians.

The President said all memos to him should be routed through the Chief of Staff.

The full list of minsters and their portfolios is hereunder:

Full list of the Ministers and their designations:

1. Dr. Uchechukwu Ogah – Abia, Mines and Steel Development, State.
2) Muhammed Musa Bello – Adamawa, FCT.
3) Sen. Godswill Obot Akpabio – Akwa Ibom, Niger Delta.
4) Chris Ngige – Anambra, Labour & Employment.
5) Sharon Ikeazor – Anambra, Environment, State.
6) Adamu Adamu – Bauchi, Education.
7) Amb Maryam Katagum – Bauchi, Industry, Trade and Investment, State.
8) Timipre Silva – Bayelsa, Petroleum, State.
9) Sen. George Akume – Benue, Special Duties.
10) Mustapha Baba Shehuri – Borno, Agriculture, State.
11) Godwin Jedi-Agba – Cross River, Power, State.
12) Festus Keyamo – Delta, Niger Delta, State.
13) Ogbonnaya Onu – Ebonyi, Science and Technology.
14) Dr. Osagie Ehanire – Edo, Health.
15) Clement Ikanade Agba – Edo, Budget and National Planning, State.
16) Otunba Adeniyi Adebayo – Ekiti, Industry, Trade and Investment.
17) Geoffrey Onyeama – Enugu, Foreign Affairs.
18)Dr. Ali Isa Pantami – Gombe, Communication.
19) Emeka Nwajuba – Imo, Education, State.
20) Suleiman Adamu – Jigawa, Water Resources.
21) Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed – Kaduna, Finance, Budget and National Planning.
22) Dr. Mohammad Mahmoud – Kaduna, Environment.
23) Mohammed Sabo Nanono – Kano, Agriculture.
24) Maj. Gen. Bashir Magashi (rtd) – Kano, Defence.
25) Hadi Sirika – Katsina, Aviation.
26) Abubakar Malami – Kebbi, HAGF and Minister of Justice.
27) Ramatu Tijani Aliyu – Kogi, FCT, State.
28) Lai Mohammed – Kwara, Information and Culture.
29) Gbemisola Saraki – Kwara, Transportation, State.
30) Babatunde Raji Fashola – Lagos, Works and Housing.
31) Adeleke Mamora – Lagos, Health, State.
32) Mohammed A. Abdullahi – Nasarawa, Science & Tech, State.
33) Amb. Zubairu Dada – Niger, Foreign Affairs, State.
34) Olamilekan Adegbite – Ogun, Mines & Steel Dev.
35) Sen. Omotayo Alasuadura – Ondo, Labour, State.
36) Rauf Aregbesola – Osun, Interior.
37) Sunday Dare – Oyo, Youth and Sports.
38) Dame Pauline Tallen – Plateau, Women Affairs.
39) Rotimi Amaechi – Rivers, Transportation.
40) Mohammed Maigari Dangyadi – Sokoto, Police Affairs.
41) Engr. Sale Mamman – Taraba, Power.
42) Abubakar D. Aliyu – Yobe, Works and Housing, State.
43) Sadiya Umar Faruk – Zamfara, Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development.