You are here
Home > SPORTS > Amaju Pinnick re-elected NFF Chairman

Amaju Pinnick re-elected NFF Chairman

Amaju Pinnick, the 1st Vice President of the Confederation of African Football (CAF) was on Thursday re-elected as the President of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).

The election into the NFF Executive Committee 2018-2022, which took place in Katsina saw Pinnick polling a total of 34 votes to re-emerge as the NFF President.

Former NFF president Aminu Maigari finished second with eight votes, while Taiwo Ogunjobi, a former NFF Secretary-General came third after polling only two votes.

He was followed by Chinedu Okoye, the proprietor of amateur league club, Bimo F,C who was Unable to poll any vote.

The battle for the 1st Vice President position pitted Seyi Akinwunmi and Otunba Dele Ajayi.

Akinwunmi polled 41 votes return as 1st Vice-President of the board, defeating his opponent, Ajayi, who polled only three votes.

Meanwhile, Ifeanyi Ubah pulled out at the last minute in the race for Chairman of Chairmen on the board for incumbent Ibrahim Gusau to be returned unopposed.